www.wfnals.org

documents and downloads

membership information

World Federation of Neurology Research Group on Motor Neuron Diseases/Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis: Linking Clinicians and researchers worldwide with the goal of finding effective treatments and eventually a cure for Motor Neuron Diseases/Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis (ALS)


ALSUUpcoming Meetings of InterestView the ALS Journal at informaworld.comClinicsResearch LinksContact Us



CLINICS of Canada





 


Australia 

Belgium

Canada

Germany

Ireland 

Portugal 

Serbia

South Korea

Sweden

Switzerland 

United Kingdom

United States of America

 


Alberta

Calgary


ALS Neuromuscular Clinic
Area 3, University of Calgary Medical Clinic
3350 Hospital Drive NW Foothills Hosp. Grounds
Calgary, AB T2N 4N1
Tel: 403-944-4323
Fax: 403-944-4355
Dr. White
Dr. Zochodne Neurologists
403-944-4323
nmalsc@ucalgary.ca
Susan Munro Clinical Coordinator susan.munro@albertahealthservices.ca
403-944-4323
nmalsc@ucalgary.ca

Edmonton


University of Alberta Hospital
1T1.14 Outpatient Residence
Walter C. MacKenzie Health Sciences Centre
8440 - 112th Street NW
Edmonton, AB T6G 2B7
Tel: 780-407-3718
Fax: 780-407-8969
Medical Director of Neuromuscular/ALS Program:
Dr. Wendy Johnston - wendy.johnston@ualberta.ca
Neurologist (Co-Director):
Dr. Sanjay Kalra - sanjay.kalra@ualberta.ca
ALS Clinical Nurse Specialist:
Leann Roy, RN - leann.roy@albertahealthservices.ca
Clinic Coordinator:
Jolanta Buksowicz - jolanta.buksowicz@albertahealthservices.ca

 

British Columbia

Vancouver


Vancouver ALS Clinic
ALS Center @ GF Strong Rehab Centre
4255 Laurel St
Vancouver BC V5Z-2G9
Phone: 604-737-6320
Fax: 604-737-6234
Contact: Marife Fabros, RN
Email: marife.fabros@vch.ca

 

Manitoba

Winnipeg


Deer Lodge Centre - Rehabilitation Services
ALS Team
2109 Portage Avenue
Winnipeg, MB R3J 0L3
Tel: 204-831-2568
Fax: 204-897-7376
Attending Physician: Dr. Alan Casey
Case Coordinator for ALS: Donna Terwin

Health Sciences Centre
GE241-820 Sherbrook Street
Winnipeg, MB R3A 1R9
Tel: 204 787-5111
Fax: 204 787-1486
Dr. Werner Ilse
Dr. Christopher Bourque
303 2265 Pembana Highway
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2H1
Tel: 204 269-5848

 

New Brunswick

Fredericton


The Stan Cassidy Centre for Rehabilitation
800 Priestman St.
Fredericton, NB E3B 4R3
Tel: 506-447-4082
Switchboard: 506-452-5225
Attending Physician: Dr. Colleen O'Connell
Clinical Coordinator: Karen Grotterod

 

Nova Scotia

Halifax


Queen Elizabeth II Health Sciences Centre
Neurology Division, Level 3, NHI
P.O. Box 9000, Summer Street
Halifax, NS B3K 6A3
Tel: 902-473-5565
Fax: 902-473-4438
Medical Director of the EMG Clinic
Specialty: Neuromuscular Diseases Dr. T. J. Benstead

 

Ontario

Hamilton


The ALS Clinic
McMaster University Medical Centre
Hamilton Health Sciences

1200 Main Street West, Room 4U7
Hamilton, ON L8N 3Z5
Tel: 905-521-2100 Ext. 76870
Fax: 905-521-2656
Neurologist: Dr. John Turnbull - turnbull@mcmaster.ca
Clinic Coordinator: Ishtar Gabriel - gabrieli@hhsc.ca


Kingston


The Adult Neuromuscular Clinic
PCCC, St. Mary's of the Lake Hospital Site
Department of Physiscal Medicine & Rehabilitation
340 Union Street, Postal Bldg. 3600
Kingston, ON K7L 5A2
Tel: 613-544-1894
Fax: 613-544-8640
Dr. Michael Melanson


London


Neuromuscular Clinic
University Hospital
London Health Sciences Centre, University Campus
Box 5339, 339 Windermere Road
London, ON N6A 5A5
Tel: 519-663-3874 or 3934
Fax: 519-663-3609
Medical Director: Dr. Michael Strong
Registered Nurse: Ann Rowe - Annm.Rowe@lhsc.on.ca
Medical Administrative Assistant: Betsy Toth - betsy.toth@lhsc.on.ca

Oshawa


Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
575 Thornton Road North, Unit 2
Oshawa, ON L1J 8L5
Tel: 905-436-9881
Fax: 905-436-6624
Dr. Tony Newall

Ottawa


The Rehabilitation Centre
505 Smyth Road
Ottawa, ON K1H 8M2
Tel: 613-737-7350
Fax: 613-737-9639
Dr. Usha Buenger
Head Nurse: Nancy Ridgeway
Tel: 613-737-7350 x 5421


Toronto


Sunnybrook Women's Health Sciences Centre
Neuromuscular Clinic
2075 Bayview Avenue
Toronto, ON M2M 4C9
Tel: 416-480-4213
Director: Dr. Lorne Zinman
Consult Neurologist: Dr. Devra Baryshnik - m.gawel@swchsc.on.ca
Clinical Coordinator: Myrna Moore - myrna.moore@sunnybrook.ca
Secretary: Olive Grozelle
Clinical Coordinator: Myrna Moore - myrna.moore@swchsc.on.ca

 

Quebec

Montreal


Clinique SLA
Chum-Hôpital Notre-Dame Pavillion Deschamps 3 Etage
1560 Sherbrooke Est
Montréal, Québec H2L 4M1
Tel: 514 890-8324
Fax: 514 412-7343
Medical Director: Dr. Monique D'Amour - monique.damour.chum@ssss.gouv.qc.ca

Montreal Neurological Hospital
3801 University Room 205
Montreal, Quebec H3A 2B4
Medical Director: Dr. Angela Genge - angela.genge@mcgill.ca
ALS Clinical Nurse Specialist: Toni Vitale - toni.vitale@muhc.mcgill.ca
Tel: 514 -398-6644 Ext. 1288
ALS Secretary: Catia Abreu
Tel: 514-398-1942
Fax: 514-398-8422

Quebec City


CHA-Enfant-Jesus Hospital
1401, 18th street
Quebec (Quebec) G1J 1Z4
Tel: 418-649-5560
Fax: 418-649-5915
Neurologist: Dr. Jean-Pierre Bouchard , Dr. Denis Brunet, Dr. Nicolas Dupré
Clinical coordinator: Mrs. Claude Jobin

IRDPQ
Quebec Rehabilitation Center

525, boul. Hamel
Quebec (Quebec) G1M 2S8
Tel: 418-529-9141 ext. 6250
Fax: 418-529-3289
Neurologist: Dr. Jean-Pierre Bouchard
Clinical Coordinator: Mrs. Denise Boucher

 

Saskatchewan

Regina


Wascana Rehabilitation Centre
2180 - 23rd Avenue
Regina, SK S4S 0A5
Tel: 306-766-5405
Fax: 306-766-5215
Dr. Milo P. Fink
Community Services Co-ordinator:
Jeannette Huel - jeanette.huel@rqhealth.ca
Tel: 306-766-5514
Fax: 306-766-5215


Saskatoon


Saskatoon City Hospital
701 Queen Street, Room 7717 - 7th Floor
Saskatoon, SK S7K 0M7
Tel: 306-655-8447
Fax: 306-655-8404
Medical Director of Clinic:
Dr. Walter J. Hader - haderw@sdh.sk.ca

 

 




 

Home  |  ALSU  |  Upcoming Meetings  |  ALS Journal  |  Clinics  |  Research Links  |  Membership Information  |  Contact Us

WFNALS.ORG © 1997-2010 | Privacy Policy | Powered by Pro-Site Domains